Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Staff

General Contact Information

McClung Museum of Natural History & Culture
The University of Tennessee
1327 Circle Park Drive
Knoxville TN 37996-3200
Phone: 865-974-2144
Fax: 865-974-3827
Email: museum@utk.edu


Director’s Office

Jeff Chapman
Jefferson Chapman

Director

jchapman@utk.edu

 

 


catSCatherine Shteynberg

Assistant Director / Curator of Arts & Culture Collections / Head of Web & Media

cshteynb@utk.edu

 

 


Collections

adrianne tafoya

Adriane Tafoya

Registrar / Collections Manager

atafoya@utk.edu

 

 


Curatorial

TimBaumannTimothy Baumann

Curator of Archaeology

tbaumann@utk.edu

 

 

 


KandiHollenbachKandi Hollenbach

Associate Curator of Paleoethnobotany

kdh@utk.edu

 

 

 


GerryDinkinsGerald Dinkins

Curator of Malacology

gdinkins@utk.edu

 

 

 


Katy Malone

Curator of Academic Programs

kmalon15@utk.edu

 

 

 


JoanMarkelJoan Markel

Curator of Civil War History

jmarkel@utk.edu

 

 

 


Development & PR

StacyPaladoStacy Palado

Associate Director of External Relations

spalado@utk.edu

 

 


StacyPaladoZack Plaster

Communications Coordinator
zplaster@utk.edu

 

 


TomSchirtzTom Schirtz

Graphic Designer / Media Coordinator

tschirtz@utk.edu

 

 


 Education

Callie Bennett

Assistant Museum Educator

croller2@utk.edu

 

 


Leslie Chang JantzLeslie Chang Jantz

Curator of Education

lcjantz@utk.edu

 

 


Exhibitions

ChrisWeddig2Christopher G. Weddig

Exhibits Preparator & Coordinator

cweddig@utk.edu

 

 


Research

HowardCyrHoward Cyr

Core Manager, Geoarchaeological and Paleoenvironmental Services Center (GPSC)

hcyr@utk.edu

 

 

CridlinSandra Cridlin

Archaeological Research Associate

scridlin@vols.utk.edu

 

 

 

LyleErika Lyle

Archaeological Research Associate

evaughn5@vols.utk.edu

 

 

 

McCarthyDonna McCarthy

Archaeological Research Associate

dmccarth@vols.utk.edu

 

 


Museum Store

Darlene Libbey

Store Manager

dlibbey@utk.edu

 

 

 


Administrative

Tiffany Vaughn

Administrative Assistant

tmanes@utk.edu

 

 

 


2019–2020 Graduate Assistants