Skip to content

Academic Programs Faculty Advisory Board

The McClung Museum’s Academic Programs Faculty Advisory Board consists of members of departments and units from across campus to best represent the breadth of disciplines, teaching, and research occurring at the university. In addition to advising the coordinator of academic programs throughout the year, the members of the advisory board meet once each semester to discuss the achievements, challenges, and goals of the museum’s academic programs departments.

Current Members

  • Brian Ambroziak, Associate Professor, Architecture
  • Misty Anderson, Professor, English
  • Tim Baumann, Research Associate Professor, Anthropology
  • Kris Bronstad, Modern Political Archivist, University Libraries
  • Jeff Chapman, Research Associate Professor, Anthropology
  • Beth Cooper, Senior Lecturer, Psychology
  • Benjamin Fitzpatrick, Associate Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
  • Dorothy Habel, Director, School of Art
  • Carolyn Hank, Assistant Professor, School of Information Sciences
  • Timothy Hulsey, Associate Provost of the Chancellor’s Honors and Haslam Scholars Programs
  • Lisa King, Assistant Professor, English
  • Jeffrey Kovac, Professor, Chemistry
  • Sarah Lowe, Associate Professor, Graphic Design
  • Jason Mastrogiovanni, Director, First-Year Studies
  • Stefanie Ohnesorg, Associate Professor, German and Slavic Languages
  • Tore Olsson, Assistant Professor, History
  • Denise Phillips, Associate Professor, History

Interested in being involved in this group that steers the current activities and future direction of academic programs in enriching academic life at UT? Please contact Katy Malone at

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier.Privacy.